A YEAR IN THE NOW

On-line Interactive Devotional

February 5: GIVE LIBERALLY!

 

The liberal person shall be enriched,

 and he who waters shall himself be watered. 

(Proverbs 11:25 AMP)

 

1.       Today I will live in the now!  I will live in the now because my life is improved and enlarged by the power of giving.  My liberal lifestyle produces a flow of affluence that is a blessing to mankind and enables me to salt the earth and light up the world around me.

 

2.       Today I will sow bountifully into my world, increasing my sphere of influence by my reputation of benevolence and charity.  I will be thrifty with my expressed opinions, frugal with my agendas, and stingy with my judgmental ideas.  I will withhold what needs to be withheld and give what needs to be given.

 

3.       Today I will contribute generously.  I will give of myself.  I will give my undivided attention to those with whom I speak.  I will be unselfish with my time and will consider the needs of others.  I will esteem them highly.  I will be respectful and understanding.  I will love unconditionally.

 

4.       Today I will remember that the tithe is holy and belongs to the Lord.

 

5.       Today I will look for those whose giving to me has been activated by my own cheerful giving, and will allow them to return to me good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over.  I will walk in the reality of the one hundred fold return, overcoming the persecution that comes with it.

 

6.       Today I will rise above a poverty mentality, knowing that I prosper as my soul prospers.   I will not be cheap, stingy, miserly or small-minded.  I walk in a real vision of abundance.  The blessing of the Lord makes me rich, and He adds no sorrow with it.

 

7.       Today the Lord gives me the power to get wealth that He may establish His covenant with me.  I will make a withdrawal from the investments that I have made into others and from the treasures that I have laid up in heaven.  People will notice my prosperity and will be inspired by it.  I will live like a well-watered garden today, and today I will live in the now!

 

Father, help me to give liberally today.  In Jesus’ name, amen.

February 4, 2009 - Posted by | A YEAR IN THE NOW, Books by Bishop Jim Swilley, Devotional, Giving | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment