A YEAR IN THE NOW

On-line Interactive Devotional

May 22: WALK TALL!

 

Walk Tall

 

“Lift up your heads, O you gates! And be lifted up, you everlasting doors!
And the King of Glory shall come in.” (Psalm 24:7)
   

 

1. Today I will live in the now! I will live in the now because I know that I am a gate for God to use to gain access into this world, an everlasting door for His passage. Therefore, I will lift up my head today and be somebody! As a gate/door who holds the Keys of the Kingdom that is within me, my demeanor will display my desire to take dominion and my attitude will accentuate my ability to accept authority.

2. Today I will let the King of Glory come in to control my current circumstances. I will be His dwelling place today – His Garden of Eden – where He can find fellowship. Because He is with me, even during trying circumstances or tragedies, I will walk tall enough to dig out the positives, and summon the courage to take the next step and make things better.

3. Today I will assume accountability in acting as His gate and door by busying myself, turning dark situations around toward the Light. I will realize that, as a holder of the Keys, the Kingdom’s advancement is my responsibility, and will act accordingly.

4. Today I will pack my schedule with positives, refusing to waste my time agonizing about yesterday — or speculating about tomorrow. Instead, I will broadcast the excellence in which I am walking today. I will speak up and declare my righteousness in Christ, portraying myself in the most self-enhancing manner possible!

5. Today I will make the decision to be happy with my life as it is, while maintaining motivation to improve it. I will keep talking myself into my future, even if I don’t fully believe what I’m saying, yet. My conversation will be peppered with prophetic purpose and proactive prayer as I use my ability to affect significant change!

6. Today I will walk tall in my dreams – initiating creativity and activating the faith that will transcend impossibilities. I will walk out of smallness, as I put my past in perspective and point myself toward greater purpose. My progressively victorious life will provide a speaking platform for God, as I plainly personalize the power of His gospel before the public!

7. Today I will walk tall enough to overcome obstacles, knowing that “He who overcomes shall inherit all things” (Revelation 21:7)! I will leave a legacy for the next generation by setting an example of greatness. Today I will dare to believe that I can be at my very best so that the King may enter the environment, and today I will live in the now!

 

 
Father, help me to walk tall today. In Jesus’ name, amen.

May 22, 2009 - Posted by | A YEAR IN THE NOW, Bishop Jim Earl Swilley, Blogs by Jim Swilley, Books by Bishop Jim Swilley, Devotional, Jim Earl Swilley, Kingdom of God, No Fear, No Limits!, perception, self-confidence, self-esteem, self-image | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. That’s a tall order but I’m gonna give it my best shot!

    Comment by Donald Cofield | May 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment