A YEAR IN THE NOW

On-line Interactive Devotional

February 17: LIVIN’ LARGE!

 
  

“I called upon the LORD in distress: the LORD answered me, and set me in a LARGE PLACE. The LORD is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me? . . . It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.”

(Psalm 118:5, 6, 8 – KJV)

 

1. Today I will live in the now! I will live in the now because I am free to be myself in God, with no need to try to be something or someone that I am not. No man can DEFINE MY PERSONALITY. “Don’t set people up as experts over your life, letting them tell you what to do. Save that authority for God; let Him tell you what to do. No one else should carry the title of ‘Father’; you have only one Father, and He’s in heaven” (Matthew 23:9, The Message).

2. Today I will live in a large place because no man can DETERMINE MY POTENTIAL! “It is God Himself who has made us what we are .” (Ephesians 2:10, Living Bible).

3. Today I will live in a large place because no man can DETER MY PROGRESS! “The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid” (Psalm 27:1)? “. . . If God is for me, who can be against me” (Romans 8:31)?

4. Today I will live in a large place because no man can DELAY MY PROMOTION! For promotion comes neither from the east, nor from the west, nor from the south. But God is the judge; He puts down one, and sets up another (Psalm 75:6, 7).

5. Today I will live in a large place because no man can DECREASE MY PROSPERITY! “The blessing of the Lord makes one rich, and He adds no sorrow with it” (Proverbs 10:22).

6. Today I will live in a large place because no man can DESTROY MY POSSIBILITIES! “. . . With men it is impossible, but with God all things are possible” (Matthew 19:26).

7. Today I will live in a large place because no man can DEFEAT MY PURPOSE! “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, who are the called according to His PURPOSE” (Romans 8:28). The only person who could stop me today is me – but, since I believe in myself, I will help myself have a true Kingdom day of progress and productivity in Christ. Today is a big day for me, and today I will live in the now!

 

 
Father, help me to live the Kingdom life, as You live big in me today. In Jesus’ name, amen.

February 17, 2010 - Posted by | A YEAR IN THE NOW, Bishop Jim Earl Swilley, Blogs by Jim Swilley, Books by Bishop Jim Swilley, Devotional, Jim Earl Swilley, prosperity, purpose | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Large and in charge!!

    Interesting that David left out one direction…NORTH. I know there’s something special about north but I forgot what.

    and #5…I want to pull that blessing into my reality!

    God bless you – Karl

    Comment by Karl Cobos | February 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment